The World of Make Believe

There was a time when I wished that all the wonderful books I read when I was a child were written by me. Lands of never ending wonderment, of danger that a child can conquer, of rainbows and roses and funny rabbits that sing. Lands of dragons and unicorns and sailing ships that travel far over the sea to landscapes I could only hope to find.

Why did I wish they were written by me?

Because I had owned the worlds they took me to. They were mine. I found them in my secret place. I ran to them when I was sad. And because I wanted to change them and move them around and make space for my footprints.

You can imagine how happy I was when I realized I too have the ability to create the world of make believe. That I can open a door for someone else and wave at them, smile and whisper, “Hey…look what I found, come on in!”

What a wonderful adventure to go beyond reality! There’s so much more to experience!Image

About Dianne Gardner

With a passion for wholesome and entertaining stories, Dianne Lynn Gardner dives into fantasy novels both adult and young adult. She is both a best selling author and an award winning illustrator who lives in the Pacific Northwest, USA. Mother of seven and grandmother of 16, Dianne wants to make sure that books which ignite imaginations, strengthen friendships, spur courage and applaud honor are available to every reader in the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The World of Make Believe

  1. Carol Caldwell says:

    I agree with all you said. And you said it so well. Beautiful picture too!

  2. I always love your work, Dianne! 🙂

  3. CKoepp says:

    Purty picture!

    I still have fun rearranging someone else’s world in my head and rewriting the script. 😀

  4. Etta Jean says:

    I rather like visiting your worlds as well! And I’m in love with that painting.

Leave a Reply

