Moving on to Make Believe

JImageumping ahead, because that’s what visionaries do – for those not aware, I’m in the process of producing a movie. Yep! Cassandra’s Castle, the 5th book of the Ian’s Realm Saga (you can read the synopsis and take a look at some images here) is going to be a feature film. Someday! Hopefully the book will be out by next year, but I can’t make any more promises because I’ve discovered I lack the ability to predict the future when it comes to publications. Still, the process has begun, people are gathering, and wheels are turning.

I’ve never produced a movie before. I have produced book trailers, and our crew is about to film a music video for Lexa Rose. (Check out the team). But part of Cassandra’s story is about  courage and doing things you never expected to do, like traveling through a portal to a different world, and fighting in a war, and saving people, and becoming part of a world filled with magic and wonder! So this whole process of producing a movie is analogous to Cassandra’s story. (I’ve already stepped into the world of Indie filmmakers, I’ve already fought a few battles, mostly with myself, I’m not sure I’ve saved anybody just yet, but the portal I’ve walked through  is one of magic and wonder!).

I’d like to include you, my followers, in on the process, that is if you want to come. In a sense, its very much a part of making believe i.e.  Making something become reality so that you really can believe.

So be on the look-out for some behind-the-scene footage as we move along with our projects.

Oh…and the company in charge of all this is Xylon Production L.L.C. (Yes, I’m responsible for that one too, myself and Victoria Adams and my dear sweet husband who wants to remain anonymous.)

Note: Xylon is the little computer guy Ian made in Deception Peak, and who ended up becoming a hero in the Ian’s Realm Saga.

 

About Dianne Gardner

With a passion for wholesome and entertaining stories, Dianne Lynn Gardner dives into fantasy novels both adult and young adult. She is both a best selling author and an award winning illustrator who lives in the Pacific Northwest, USA. Mother of seven and grandmother of 16, Dianne wants to make sure that books which ignite imaginations, strengthen friendships, spur courage and applaud honor are available to every reader in the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Moving on to Make Believe

  1. CKoepp says:

    The first three books are fabulous! (I haven’t gotten a chance to read the others, but I’m sure they’re brilliant, too). 🙂

  2. It is an adventure and the key is to keep it one.

Leave a Reply

