May Flowers Poetry Competition

Fellow Bards, Songsters and Poets. In May I would like to feature a poem a day on my blog, written by YOU! Why? because I love poetry and I love illustrating poetry. I will feature one poem on my blog a day in the form of word art, with a photograph, a painting, something pretty to illustrated it with. Here are the rules.

Poems or songs should be no longer than 200 words or less.

No erotica or vulgar language. I write YA and tween, so whatever I post will be acceptable for young eyes.

I will choose one winner a day.

Winners will  be published on my blog and will get a word picture created of their poem that you can use anywhere you like. (Credit given to the artist or photographer (me) would be most appreciated!) I will also tweet, Facebook, Pinterest and LinkedIn your poem with your credit.

Include your name, (as you want it to appear as credit) email address, and a link to your website so I can show off your work. First poem published will be May 1.

Submit your poem or song to me (music videos accepted too if you own the copyright) by leaving a comment below. 

Tell your friends!!

About Dianne Gardner

With a passion for wholesome and entertaining stories, Dianne Lynn Gardner dives into fantasy novels both adult and young adult. She is both a best selling author and an award winning illustrator who lives in the Pacific Northwest, USA. Mother of seven and grandmother of 16, Dianne wants to make sure that books which ignite imaginations, strengthen friendships, spur courage and applaud honor are available to every reader in the world.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

