Making a movie

Image

Me and Alex Chandler setting up the camera.

Funny how making believe can turn into making a movie!

Have you ever collaborated with other artists?

Taking your creative ideas and sharing with other creative people, mixing and intertwining your imaginations and talents together to come up with something grand?

That’s what movie making is and the process is so fulfilling there isn’t anything quite as exciting. I think that’s why so many in the industry  are willing to work for credits, or for the fun of it, or to ‘get our name out there’. Really there has to be a legitimate reason for spending all day, and all night thinking about all day, releasing a good chunk of our money and our time, to get together with no foreseen compensation. I do thank my husband for allowing me to indulge in such craziness while he works hard bringing in an income!

There’s a project going on right now in my life that is bringing together some of the most capable talent I know. Actors and actresses, videographers, musicians, to put one of my books together in film. As soon as I get some permissions I’m going to introduce these good people to you! I hope you’ll come back and visit!

About Dianne Gardner

With a passion for wholesome and entertaining stories, Dianne Lynn Gardner dives into fantasy novels both adult and young adult. She is both a best selling author and an award winning illustrator who lives in the Pacific Northwest, USA. Mother of seven and grandmother of 16, Dianne wants to make sure that books which ignite imaginations, strengthen friendships, spur courage and applaud honor are available to every reader in the world.
This entry was posted in movie making and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Making a movie

  1. I think it is soo impressive that you can do this and are doing it. I wish you every success, which you richly deserve

  2. Though I haven’t done it recently, I’ve been collaborating with other artists my whole life. When we were young my best friend and I wrote what was basically the same story from two different perspectives, learning and gleaning ideas from one another. Later I used to draw images based on other people’s ideas. Later still I would take black and white sketches that friends drew and color them via Photoshop. It’s a big deal to create something 100% from yourself, but it’s a whole other thing all together to combine talents and see what amazing things can occur. 🙂

  3. There is nothing quite so enlightening as seeing your story through the eyes of other artists. It’s a great group, Dianne, I hope they share.

Leave a Reply

