My Daughter’s Poem

My daughter wrote a poem for me on Mother’s Day and I am teary eyed!!

family

On Mother’s Day

I hope you do not expect
a love story,
a tale of lullabies and tenderness.
That is not what stuck with me.
It is the way,
you some how turned it all into an adventure.
It is the way,
you made the essentials something appreciated.
It is the way,
nothing was to be taken for granted.
The story I have to tell is of
how we rose above the noise of
success and society.
How we did not become the victims,
out of that demographic we climbed,
with strength only known
by those who face the
struggle.
You are the epiphany of stoic.
You are strength.
It was the way,
you taught me to keep my shoulders back
and my head high.
You are my hero.

I love you Dianne Gardner happy day xoxoxo

About Dianne Gardner

With a passion for wholesome and entertaining stories, Dianne Lynn Gardner dives into fantasy novels both adult and young adult. She is both a best selling author and an award winning illustrator who lives in the Pacific Northwest, USA. Mother of seven and grandmother of 16, Dianne wants to make sure that books which ignite imaginations, strengthen friendships, spur courage and applaud honor are available to every reader in the world.
Aside | This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Daughter’s Poem

  1. Beautiful! what a gift to receive.

  2. CCKoepp says:

    Awww… Very sweet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

