Making Believe I can Win! NaNoWriMo

You haven’t seen me for a while because I’m in the midst of putting all my words into my new novel
Unconventional Mr. Peadlebody,
a tale of an unwilling son of a son of a full blooded vampire who would rather not let his genealogy show! Unfortunately at times there’s no hiding your relatives.

As you can see from the meter to your right, I’m a little over 8,000 words shy of finishing my first draft. My stats tell me Nov 27 but I’m shooting for sooner.  Of course, I’ll be fine-tuning this cover, but I slipped it into my NaNoWriMo profile because they say if you have a cover, you’re more likely to finish your story.coverpeadlebody2“Of all the audacity. Of all the ghastly bloodsucking insolence!” Raymond kicked a stone and watched it bounce across the sidewalk into the lonely street. “I can’t believe he did that. Right when she was cooing over another man there’s my uncle, acting like a loon! Right in front of the both of them.”

About Dianne Gardner

With a passion for wholesome and entertaining stories, Dianne Lynn Gardner dives into fantasy novels both adult and young adult. She is both a best selling author and an award winning illustrator who lives in the Pacific Northwest, USA. Mother of seven and grandmother of 16, Dianne wants to make sure that books which ignite imaginations, strengthen friendships, spur courage and applaud honor are available to every reader in the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

