Making Believe I can climb mountains!

I’ve been thinking about this post for a couple of days now.

My emotions over this filming, or potential filming, or maybe there will be a filming, has been like a roller coaster. Not only do I rise to new heights daily, but speed to depths unfathomable hourly. Worse, the abyss is completely dark and I can’t help but wonder if the light that shines at the end of the tunnel isn’t really the blazing fire of Mount Doom.

All day yesterday I kept seeing me in this picture.

Frodo“So much depends on you Frodo!”

It’s true. A lot of people are watching. Many are shaking their heads!

The struggle of getting something off the ground isn’t a burden I carry alone. I just had a long talk with a gentleman who has been pouring his heart into a business he is passionate about, sacrificing years of his life, tilling the field, planting, harvesting, and refining his product in hopes that someday he’ll be free from debt. That’s all he wants, really, is to not owe anyone anything and to sit back and reap the fruit of his labor.

I’m glad I talked to him. He reminded me that I’m new to all of this. I’ve only been trying to make Cassandra’s Castle into a movie for what…a year? Still.

I guess my friend at the winery was sort of like Sam to me yesterday. I think all my friends are, in a way, because each one at any given time has offered me encouragement. For that I am eternally grateful!

SamI thank you, friends, from the bottom of my heart and the soles of my barefoot burning feet. Hair and all.

Seriously. I know we’re in this together and without friends like you I’d be-consumed? I think that’s the appropriate word.

About Dianne Gardner

With a passion for wholesome and entertaining stories, Dianne Lynn Gardner dives into fantasy novels both adult and young adult. She is both a best selling author and an award winning illustrator who lives in the Pacific Northwest, USA. Mother of seven and grandmother of 16, Dianne wants to make sure that books which ignite imaginations, strengthen friendships, spur courage and applaud honor are available to every reader in the world.
This entry was posted in filmmaking and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

