Making Believe it’s Real

Ever have trouble believing something is too good to be true?

I’m there right now.

Cassandra’s Castle is screening at the Historic Grauman Chinese Theater in Hollywood next Saturday.

Chinese_Theatre_Pemier_1930

I entered that film festival because that theater brings back many many fond memories. I saw The Greatest Story Ever Told, How the West Was Won and Lawrence of Arabia in that theater when I was a little girl. It was the place our family took out of state visitors, just like Disneyland or Farmer’s Market or Olvera Street in downtown LA. I LOVED that theater. And now my humble little teaser trailer to my story is going to be screening there.

04_2013_CHINESE_THEATRE-164.0.0

Sad thing is, I cannot go. My husband started chemo therapy and radiation last week. And though he told me to go ahead, I don’t want to leave him alone.

So my son, my daughter -in-law, and my sister will be there. And hopefully Robert Miano will make it too.

I do have my hopes that when our pilot is finished, we will enter this competition again, and will be invited back!

About Dianne Gardner

With a passion for wholesome and entertaining stories, Dianne Lynn Gardner dives into fantasy novels both adult and young adult. She is both a best selling author and an award winning illustrator who lives in the Pacific Northwest, USA. Mother of seven and grandmother of 16, Dianne wants to make sure that books which ignite imaginations, strengthen friendships, spur courage and applaud honor are available to every reader in the world.
This entry was posted in fantasy, film, filmmaking, inspiration, life, Love, Memoirs, mini series, musings, theater, tv. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Making Believe it’s Real

  1. gwynnrogers says:

    OMG, Dianne, I remember the Grauman’s Chinese Theatre! CONGRATULATIONS!!! You are doing so many fantastic things. You are amazing!
    I am terribly sorry to hear about your husband. You too are caretaking, huh? Take care of you too!

Leave a Reply

