Making More Stories

We are approaching that time of year again. November. I don’t know what it is about NaNoWriMo, (National Novel Writing Month) that inspires me to write, but ever since 2011 I’ve been participating and won a word count of at least 50k in one month for every year but one, and last year I created the first draft of RISING in 15 days. (Of course I had it all mapped out before hand so the drafting part came fairly easily.)

But that’s a pretty good record I think and I’m setting out to do it again this year with a new story and a new sub genre Magical Realism. I’ve been thinking about this book for over a year and am excited to write it. Pulling from my experiences as an Access driver (a bus driver that transports disabled folks), and my association with special people ever since I was little, I’ll be introducing to the world a fictional young man named Dylan who not only is special needs, but also has a special gift. The book I’m temporarily calling  Oyster Man.

I’m still working on the premise, and outline and such and will tell you a bit about it when it’s ready.

As far as my novel Rising, I’m still querying it and will update you all when something changes. Peadlebody is down right now as well as Altered. I plan on re editing those books before republishing them as I had some feedback that needs tending to.

About Dianne Gardner

With a passion for wholesome and entertaining stories, Dianne Lynn Gardner dives into fantasy novels both adult and young adult. She is both a best selling author and an award winning illustrator who lives in the Pacific Northwest, USA. Mother of seven and grandmother of 16, Dianne wants to make sure that books which ignite imaginations, strengthen friendships, spur courage and applaud honor are available to every reader in the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

