Making “Thread of a Spider”

This has been so much fun. I am so unconventional. Does anyone else you know hire models to pose as people in their books and use the photos to create scenes? I must be crazy but I love it and I have no idea what’s to come of it. What’s more, I really don’t care. I love costuming, staging the story, making the word art. I’m crazy. But then the Mad Hatter says all the good people are crazy so at least I’m good in Wonderland!

Thanks to Tess Stuart and Kodhe, (Kodhe was one of our Xylonites during the filming of our first trailer), I had a marvelous photo shoot bringing Irish Ailis and Pádraig from Thread of a Spider to life today. I sense a screenplay coming on.

Pádraig trying to sneak up on Periwinkle, the she-Fae

Paddy and the Fae

Ailis and Pádraig look on, helpless, as the British arrest Ailis’ fiancé.

two

No one ever wins a war.

AIlis12

Be looking for it. Thread of a Spider.

About Dianne Gardner

With a passion for wholesome and entertaining stories, Dianne Lynn Gardner dives into fantasy novels both adult and young adult. She is both a best selling author and an award winning illustrator who lives in the Pacific Northwest, USA. Mother of seven and grandmother of 16, Dianne wants to make sure that books which ignite imaginations, strengthen friendships, spur courage and applaud honor are available to every reader in the world.
This entry was posted in Ebooks, fantasy, folk story, historical fantasy, inspiration, life, musing, musings, Rising, Stories, Thread of a Spider, writers, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Making “Thread of a Spider”

  1. Thanks Gwen. I’m just crazy!!

  2. Gwynn Rogers says:

    You are having SO MUCH FUN!! I LOVE the photos and comments. This could be an exceptional book. Keep following your trail it is leading somewhere fun! Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

