I’ve been reading

About the sea. I grew up in southern CA, so I know that fragrance, that cool salty breeze, the bright blue sky with clouds floating over my head. The book I’m reading brings it close to home because in Fathom by Merrie Destefano, Kira, the main character, is 16 and she lives by the ocean.

I was 16 when I lived by the ocean. I miss it, but the memories are strong.

Here is today’s phrase for the giveaway.

Go to my website and find the quote in one of my first chapters.

My magic came from the ocean. I didn’t even have to be there to get empowerment. All I had to do was close my eyes and imagine the foamy surf splashing over the oyster beds, and visualize the water gliding gracefully down the beach, leaving imprints of its ripples in the sand.

Yes, sweet memories.

About D.L. Gardner

With a passion for wholesome and entertaining stories, D.L. Gardner dives into fantasy novels both adult and young adult. She is both a best selling and an award winning author, illustrator, and screenwriter who lives in the Pacific Northwest, USA.
This entry was posted in authors, Books, earth, Free, Giveaway, life, musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.